No Image Available

Transition Economies Research Series: Central Asian Transition Studies 转型经济研究丛书:中亚转型研究

 Author: Li Shuyun, Cheng Wei (ed.)  Category: Central Asia, Chinese Scholarship, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Politics, Tajikistan, Transition, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan  Publisher: Economic Science Press  Publication Date: 2013  Language: Chinese  Buy Now

Central Asia is located in the heart of the Eurasian continent and consists of five nation-states (Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan) with similar national histories, geographically connected and independent due to the fission of the Soviet Union. The drastic changes in the Soviet Union and Eastern Europe not only brought about great changes in the world, but also made the countries after independence rapidly enter into a comprehensive economic, political and social transformation. As the republics of the former Soviet Union, the five Central Asian countries belong to the transitional countries like other former Soviet states, but their economic, political and social transformation is not only different from Russia and Transcaucasian countries, but also different from Central and Eastern European countries. In order to conduct a comprehensive and in-depth study of the Central Asian transition, the “Transition Economy Research Series: Central Asian Transition Research” edited by Li Shuyun is based on the research results of the National Social Science Fund and combined with the directions of the above two research projects. Major adjustments and revisions have been made.